Headley beat Churt & Hindhead by 182 runs in a one-sided I'Anson Committee Plate final.

Headley skipper Alan Mistlin won the toss and elected to bat. The tone of the innings was set by Rana Rizwan (eight) and Calvin Bandi (six) – who looked to attack from the off.

Hari Elsetti (31) scored quickly and top scorer Ryan Young amassed 113 not out off 53 balls – which included 34 off one over as he peppered the boundary with belligerent force. Headley scored 221 for four off their allotted 20 overs.

The daunting score was made more difficult for Churt & Hindhead by excellent opening spells from Matty Hall (four for 14) and Adam Joyce (two for 13). Wickets fell frequently as the batters struggled for runs.

The bowling was backed up by enthusiastic fielding and the wickets continued to fall.

Young, Dylan Harris and Elsetti all bowled fine spells.

Churt & Hindhead were dismissed for a paltry 39 in the 16th over as Headley won a trophy to ease the pain somewhat of relegation for the first and third teams in the regular I’Anson season.