A single frame is all that stands between Sovereign B and a second Farnham & District Billiards & Snooker League title in three years.

The North Camp side owe their C team buddies a drink though, as their 2-2 draw against a resurgent Comrades A, coupled with the B’s 4-0 win against Fleet Broadway, has all but guaranteed the title.

At the other end, it’s not looking good for Shottermill B and Lindford B. Realistically, the former need to beat eighth-placed Fleet 4-0 in their last game while Lindford are six adrift with two to play.

The inevitable was confirmed last week as an excellent Hindhead RBL B claimed the Division Two title with a 4-0 win against relegated Traco E. But there’s been a twist in the race for the other promotion spot, as Passfield are only two points behind Bourne B after a 4-0 win against the second-placed side.

Liss RBL C and Farnham Cons B drew 2-2 and have an outside chance of promotion, but it’s a long shot, with Bourne and Passfield facing Traco B and the Ivy Club hotshots in their final match.

Alton Cons A have one foot in Division Two and a hand on the title after a 3-1 win against Traco C. Bordon B went down to a surprising 3-1 loss to Lindford C, while second-placed Bourne A strengthened their promotion credentials with a 3-1 win against fourth-placed Sovereign D.

Division One

Sovereign C 2 Comrades A 2; Liss RBL A 2 Grayshott B 2; Sovereign A 3 Shottermill B 1; Fleet Broadway 0 Sovereign B 4; Lindford B 1 Liss RBL B 3.

Breaks: Ryan Mears 36 & 27; Simon Laney 30; Jake Burtoo 28; Aaron Downey 27; Rob Donohoe 27; Michael Casey 24; Russell Wishart 23; Tony Edwards 22; Allan Gomez 22; Bob Toulouse 22; Dean Goodall 22; Nigel Phillips 21; Jon Larbey 21.

Division Two

Liss RBL C 2 Farnham Cons B 2; Hindhead RBL B 4 Traco E 0; Passfield 4 Bourne B 0; Traco B 2 Rowledge B 2; Comrades B 3 Hindhead RBL A 1.

Breaks: Chris Gladney 29; Tim Allen 27 & 23; Martin Wells 25; Tony Hinton 22.

Division Three

Alton Cons A 3 Traco C 1; Traco F 3 Lindford D 1; Bordon A 1 Alton Cons F 3; Rowledge C 4 Frensham D 0; Bourne A 3 Sovereign D 1; Lindford C 3 Bordon B 1.

Breaks: Derek Holloway 21.